The Red Bull Rant

The quasi dark side of RBNY fandom.

Response to Jimmy Cates

As those of you who listened to this week’s show already know, I was not on this week. I traveled down to DC on Wednesday to join my brothers in the Viking Army, ESC, and GSU to cheer on our boys as they took on the Scum.  I apparently did not take into account recording the podcast the next day, because I overused my vocal chords hating on DC and this guy (credit to Randolph Hernandez for the photo). This marked the first time since Pat & I started the show back in January that I have not been on.

Needless to say, I was not too pleased to hear a voice mail from Jimmy Cates, who had called us one week earlier, that time to complain about us not getting him enough Twitter followers. He seemed to take great offense to me “banning” him from our show, even so far as calling me the Fredo Corleone of the podcast.  Well, I am obviously incensed at his remarks.

First off, I am not the Fredo of the podcast. Fredo was weak and unsure of himself (in the movies). As Zac Wassink can attest to, I am not afraid to throw my weight around.

Second, while I may have “banned” you, it was not permanent.  I did plan on having you back on at some point, but you had to take it upon yourself to call in again and complain. Now, I need to rethink my plan.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 31, 2012 by in NY Red Bulls and tagged , , , , , .
