The Red Bull Rant

The quasi dark side of RBNY fandom.

Time to Get Really Professional

As all dog owners know or should know, you never leave something important in a place where your dog can get to it. While I know this, I was not thinking last week. After we were done recording, I placed my headset on a coffee table in our living room. On Friday, my wife and I had this short exchange over IM.

Wife: where did you leave your headset last night?
Me: he didn’t
Wife: demolished
Me: …
That was accompanied by a picture in my e-mail of my headset which was “demolished”.
Needless to say, this was not good as I needed this to record episodes. Thankfully, this happened on Friday, and as we record on Thursdays, it gave me time to buy something new and have it delivered (no Best Buy within reasonable driving distance).  I also took this as an opportunity to upgrade my equipment to provide a better audio experience from my end.  I present to you, my new podcast recording station.
My new setup for those interested:
Hopefully this new setup will help me provide a better sounding podcast.
Lastly, a picture of the agent of chaos, my dog Nova.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 25, 2012 by in Misc.
